CPFO Testing Schedule

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION DEADLINE CONTACT PHONE NUMBER EMAIL Seats Available SPECIAL NOTES 
SUMMER - Updated 7/19/18
Chula Vista, CA City of Chula Vista
City Hall (Bldg. C, Rooms B111 & B123)
276 Fourth Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91910
July 20, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 6, 2018 Mike Sylvia (619) 409-3820 msylvia@chulavistaca.gov 20 18UGFOA15
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor CT
Windsor Town Hall - Ludlow Room - Lower Level
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
July 20, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 6, 2018 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 10 18UGFOA36
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Dublin, OH City of Dublin
Dublin City Hall
5200 Emerald Parkway
Dublin, OH 43017
July 23, 2018 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 9, 2018 Matthew Stiffler (614) 410-4428 mstiffler@dublin.oh.us 7 18UGFOA45
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Montpelier, VT Vermont League of Cities and Towns
89 Main Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
July 24, 2018 (Tuesday) July 10, 2018 Michael Gilbar (802) 262-1918 mgilbar@vlct.org 4 18UGFOA40
Wichita, KS Wichita State University
Public Policy & Management Center
1845 Fairmount
Wichita, KS 67260
July 25, 2018 (Wednesday) July 11, 2018 Paula Downs (316) 978-6678 paula.downs@wichita.edu N/A 18UGFOA32
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30303
August 3, 2018 (Friday) July 20, 2018 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 18UGFOA30
Room number will be posted at the Security Desk.
Sacramento, CA Sacramento Transportation Authority
801 12th Street Floor 5
Sacramento, CA 95814
August 6, 2018 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 23, 2018 Timothy Jones (916) 323-0855 tim@sacta.org 10 18UGFOA16
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Tucson, AZ Government Finance Officers Association - Arizona
Westin La Paloma Resort
3800 E. Sunrise Drive
Tucson, AZ 85718
August 8, 2018 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 25, 2018 Samantha Womer (602) 258-5786 swomer@azleague.org 20 18UGFOA37
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Bozeman, MT City of Bozeman MT
City Hall - Commission Room
121 North Rouse Avenue
Bozeman, MT 59771
August 10, 2018 (Friday) July 27, 2018 Kristin Donald (406) 582-2318 kdonald@bozeman.net 30 18UGFOA22
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Avenue
Radford, VA 24141
August 13, 2018 (Monday) July 30, 2018 Patty Hill (540) 831-6734 pthill@radford.edu 6 18UGFOA49
St. Louis, MO City of Ladue
City Hall
9345 Clayton Road
St. Louis, MO 63124
August 13, 2018 (Monday) July 30, 2018 Shelly Benson (314) 993-3439 sbenson@cityofladue-mo.gov 6 18UGFOA53
King of Prussia, PA GFOA - Pennsylvania
Upper Merion Township
175 West Valley Forge Road
King of Prussia, PA 19406-1802
August 14, 2018 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
July 31, 2018 Lisa Reeves (814) 357-9197 lisa@atlasmgmtres.com 10 18UGFOA10
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara County Auditor-Controller
105 E. Anapamu Street, Room 303
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
August 14, 2018 (Tuesday) July 31, 2018 Andrea Johnson (805) 568-2454 ajohnson@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 12 18UGFOA11
Tulsa, OK City of Tulsa
Tulsa Fire Department Headquarters
1760 Newblock Park Drive
Tulsa, OK 74127
August 30, 2018 (Thursday) August 16, 2018 Janet Kohls (918) 596-7575 jkohls@cityoftulsa.org 20 18UGFOA51
LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION DEADLINE CONTACT PHONE NUMBER EMAIL Seats Available SPECIAL NOTES 
FALL - Updated 7/19/18
El Segundo, CA City of El Segundo
El Segundo Library
111 W. Mariposa Avenue
El Segundo, CA 90245
September 7, 2018 (Friday) August 24, 2018 Juliana Demers (310) 524-2332 jdemers@elsegundo.org 25 18FGFOA22
Peoria, IL Illinios GFOA
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
501 Main Street
Peoria, IL 61602
September 15, 2018 (Saturday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
August 31, 2018 Diane Gillian Lantz (630) 942-6587 Execdir@igfoa.org 18 18FGFOA16
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Peoria, IL Illinios GFOA
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
501 Main Street
Peoria, IL 61602
September 16, 2018 (Sunday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
August 31, 2018 Diane Gillian Lantz (630) 942-6587 Execdir@igfoa.org 18 18FGFOA17
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Cincinnati, OH GFOA - Ohio
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
151 W. Fifth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
September 18, 2018 (Tuesday) September 4, 2018 Nancy Waterhouse (614) 228-4716 nancy@assnoffices.com 50 18FGFOA20
Lawrenceville, GA Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners
Gwinnett Justice & Administration Center
75 Langely Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
September 24, 2018 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 10, 2018 Tammy Johnston (770) 822-7843 tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com 10 18FGFOA15
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Alexandria, MN Minnesota GFOA
Alexandria Resort Hotel
2100 Arrowwood Lane NW
Alexandria, MN 56308
September 25, 2018 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
September 11, 2018 Clara Hilger (651) 554-3207 chilger@sspmn.org 15 18FGFOA27
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Oklahoma City, OK City of Oklahoma City
Finance Department
100 N. Walker Basement A
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
September 26, 2018 (Wednesday) September 12, 2018 Kenton Tsoodle (405) 297-2802 kenton.tsoodle@okc.gov 12 18FGFOA24
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30303
September 28, 2018 (Friday) September 14, 2018 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 18FGFOA18
Room number will be posted at the Security Desk.
San Jose, CA County of Santa Clara, California
County of Santa Clara Government Center
70 W. Hedding Street, East Wing
Lower Level Conference Room (Basement)
San Jose, CA 95110
September 28, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 14, 2018 George Doorley (408) 299-5202 george.doorley@fin.sccgov.org 20 18FGFOA21
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Pittsburgh, PA Government Finance Officers Association of Pennsylvania
Ross Township
1000 Ross Municipal Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
October 12, 2018 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
September 28, 2018 Lisa Reeves (814) 357-9197 lisa@atlasmgmtres.com 15 18FGFOA11
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Mt. Pleasant, SC Town of Mt. Pleasant, SC
Mt. Pleasant Townhall, Administrative Services
100 Ann Edwards Lane
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
October 15, 2018 (Monday) October 1, 2018 Jonathan Edwards (843) 884-8517 jedwards@tompsc.com 8 18FGFOA01
3rd Floor, Administrative Services
Fairfax, VA County of Fairfax
Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035
October 19, 2018 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 5, 2018 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 8 18FGFOA03
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Elkhorn, WI Walworth County
Walworth County Government Center
Finance Department
100 W. Walworth Street, Suite 116
Elkhorn, WI 53121
October 22, 2018 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 8, 2018 Kate Willett (262) 741-4242 kwillett@co.walworth.wi.us 6 18FGFOA12
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Wauwatosa, WI City of Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa Civic Center - Upper Level
7725 West North Avenue
Wauwatosa, WI 53213
October 23, 2018 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 9, 2018 John Ruggini (414) 479-8962 jruggini@wauwatosa.net 10 18FGFOA23
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Sacramento, CA Sacramento Transportation Authority
801 12th Street Floor 5
Sacramento, CA 95814
October 29, 2018 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 15, 2018 Timothy Jones (916) 323-0855 tim@sacta.org 10 18FGFOA05
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Port Townsend, WA City of Port Townsend
250 Madison Street, 3rd Floor Conference Room
Port Townsend, WA 98368
November 2, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 19, 2018 Sheila Danielson (360) 379-4406 sdanielson@cityofpt.us 5 18FGFOA06
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Road
Radford, VA 24141
November 5, 2018 (Monday) October 22, 2018 Patty Hill (540) 831-6734 pthill@radford.edu 5 18FGFOA02
Louisville, KY Louisville Metro Government
OMB, Mezzanine Conference Room
611 W. Jefferson Street
Louisville, KY 40202
November 8, 2018 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 25, 2018 Monica Harmon (502) 574-6093 monica.harmon@louisvilleky.gov 20 18FGFOA07
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Maplewood, MN City of Maplewood
Maplewood City Hall
1830 County Road B East
Maplewood, MN 55109
November 8, 2018 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 25, 2018 Ellen Paulseth (651) 249-2902 ellen.paulseth@maplewoodmn.gov 10 18FGFOA08
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Chula Vista, CA City of Chula Vista
City Hall (Bldg. C, Rooms B111 & B123)
276 Fourth Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91910
November 9, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 26, 2018 Mike Sylvia (619) 409-3820 msylvia@chulavistaca.gov 20 18FGFOA09
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Breckenridge, CO Colorado Government Finance Officers Association
Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
(Imperial Ballroom)
620 Village Road
Breckenridge, CO 80424
November 13, 2018 (Tuesday) October 30, 2018 Kathy Velzen (303) 922-4647 administrator@cgfoa.org 100 18FGFOA26
Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara County Auditor-Controller
105 E. Anapamu Street, Room 303
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
November 13, 2018 (Tuesday) October 30, 2018 Andrea Johnson (805) 568-2454 ajohnson@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 12 18FGFOA04
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg
Fitchburg City Hall Meeting Room
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
November 15, 2018 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 1, 2018 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 9 18FGFOA13
MORNING SESSION ONLY
New Lenox, IL Village of New Lenos - Village Hall
Community Room
1 Veteran's Parkway
New Lenox, IL 60451
November 16, 2018 (Friday) November 2, 2018 Diane Gillian Lantz (630) 942-6587 Execdir@igfoa.org 30 18FGFOA19
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
City of Kirkwood City Hall
139 S Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
November 26, 2018 (Monday) November 12, 2018 Sandy Stephens (314) 822-5834 stephesf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 18FGFOA14
Oklahoma City, OK City of Oklahoma City
Finance Department
100 N. Walker Basement A
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
November 27, 2018 (Tuesday) November 13, 2018 Kenton Tsoodle (405) 297-2802 kenton.tsoodle@okc.gov 12 18FGFOA25