2019 Leadership Academy Class Announced

GFOA is excited to announce this year’s Leadership Academy class! The following 35 individuals were selected after a competitive application process that included close to 100 applicants from 27 states.  These 35 leaders in public finance will attend an immersive program designed to leverage their technical skills and develop their leadership capabilities. The GFOA Leadership Academy is scheduled for October 13-18, 2019, at the College of Charleston in Charleston, SC.

The application process for the 2020 GFOA Leadership Academy, scheduled for October 18-23, 2020, at the College of Charleston, will be opened in March 2020.  In addition to the Leadership Academy, GFOA frequently offers leadership development through webinars, national trainings, and concurrent sessions at the GFOA Annual Conference.  Stay tuned for future leadership development opportunities.

2019 Leadership Academy Class

Bryce Baker
Assistant Finance Director,
City of Forest Grove, OR

Rosiland Brooks-Harris
Director of Finance,
City of Rochester, NY

Lisette Camacho
Interim Budget & Finance Director,
City of Glendale, AZ

Marla Cummings
Finance Director,
Wood County, WI

Felicia Daniel
Revenue Chief,
City of Atlanta, GA

Juliana Demers
Finance Manager (Revenue),
City of El Segundo, CA

Erjeta Diamanti
Budget Manager,
City of Pompano Beach, FL

Jimmy Forbis
Finance Director,
City of Gilroy, CA

Bryan Guinn
Executive Director of Finance,
Fort Bend Independent School District

Elizabeth Hannan
Finance Director,
City of Urbana, IL

Sharon Harrell
Finance Director,
Escambia County, FL

Gina Jarvis
Finance Director,
City of St. Charles, MO

Jerri Jones
County Auditor,
Williamson County, TX

Maggie Keenan
Director, Office of Budget and Management,
Cuyahoga County, OH

Norman Kildow
City of Tulsa, OK

Dawn Koenig
Deputy Controller,
City of Minneapolis, MN

Tho Kraus
Assistant City Manager/CFO,
City of Lakewood, WA

Andrea Light
Budget Division Director,
Stafford County, VA



Joe Lombardi
City of Columbus, OH

Paul Magargle
Deputy Director of Finance and Personnel,
South Carolina Judicial Branch

Nick Makie
City of Sterling Heights, MI

Frank Milazi,
Chief Financial Officer and City Treasurer
City of South Fulton, GA

Caroline Moe
Director of Finance,
City of Cambridge, MN

Teresa Molloy
Budget Manager,
City of Longmont, CO

Barbara Newman
Chief Financial Officer,
Durham Housing Authority

Stacy Nobitz
Director of Finance,
Town of Madison, CT

Savannah Rucker
Finance Director,
Nye County, NV

Markus Schwab
Chief Financial Officer,
City of Griffin, GA

Amanda Six
Director of Budget and Financial Reporting,
Hanover County Public Schools, VA

Bryan Steele
Assistant Comptroller,
Utah Transit Authority

James Stewart
City Clerk,
City of Irondale, AL

Mallory Stribling
Budget Services Manager,
County of Fauquier, VA

Ashlan Troutman Webb
Assistant Finance Director,
City of Covington, GA

Barbara Whitehorn
Chief Financial Officer,
City of Asheville, NC

Jennifer Wimmer
Assistant Director, Debt Management,
North Carolina Department of State Treasurer